Fantasy Author Charles Moffat
About the Author
Book Catalogue
Upcoming Books

The Lilith Bloodstone Series

Lilith Bloodstone Omnibus

The Lilith Bloodstone Series is a series of dark fantasy short stories set in the fictional kingdom of Korovia and featuring a young heroine known as Lilith Bloodstone. Korovia is a cold and brutal place, currently trapped in an ancient curse that has placed the kingdom in a perpetual ice age and it has been that way since the Last Demon War. As such the people of Korovia make their livings by hunting, fishing and trapping, mining and trading their goods with other kingdoms. Korovia still has a summer, but its comparatively short.

The curse that plagues Korovia has also made it possible for monsters and undead to flourish. Most people live in small towns or cities and very few farmers exist except in the southern reaches of Korovia, both because its not ideal farming conditions and also because of the monsters that attack people.

Amidst all of this is the Holy City of Kost, the site of a famous battle during the Second Demon War. The city was founded by an order of paladins (holy knights) and amongst their descendants was a knight known as Phoebus Bloodstone. Phoebus' wife died and he was called away on duty to protect a village of elves, and so he entrusted his only daughter Lilith to the knights for safekeeping. Unfortunately for both Phoebus and his daughter he died defending the elven village from an onslaught of horned trolls.

At an early age Lilith Bloodstone began to exhibit signs of magical talent. At first the knights were uncertain what to do so they hired a tutor to train her in the arte of magic and she quickly mastered the simple spells provided to her. The tutor eventually came to the knights and said there was no more she could teach the young girl who was devouring spellbooks and was proving more adept than the tutor. The child prodigy was therefore sent to the Academy of Arcane (sometimes called the Academy of Magic by non-magic users). Amongst the dabblers, sorcerers and wizards Lilith Bloodstone found her calling, but each wizard typically makes a choice to specialize in one branch of magic...

She certainly had her options. She could learn divination and become a seer, or perhaps summoning and become a conjuror... Or maybe she had the explosive talent of an evoker or the mesmerizing talents of an enchantress. But none of these held interest to young Lilith. Instead she decided to follow a more complex and forlorn path... necromancy.

Considered to be a dark arte by many, Lilith Bloodstone had chosen a path few wizards dared to tread, and most wizards who went that way fell prey to the dark side of the arte, a dark side known as The Black Rose. And it is the story of the Black Rose wherein Lilith has her first adventure. But Lilith doesn't stop there.

Far from it, Lilith has many more adventures as she becomes a hunter of undead creatures, a vanquisher of evil, and she furthers her goals of expanding the boundaries of White Necromancy by using it to destroy undead and save lives.

The series is written by Canadian fantasy author Charles Moffat and to learn more you're going to have to read the books. The Lilith Bloodstone Series is currently available exclusively on Amazon Kindle. You will not find it anywhere else.


  • Lilith Bloodstone Book I - The Black Rose - $6.99
  • Lilith Bloodstone Book II - On Death's Door - $6.99
  • Lilith Bloodstone Book III - The Astral Plane - $6.99
  • The Lilith Bloodstone Omnibus - $15.99


  • Lilith Bloodstone Book I - The Black Rose - $3.99
  • Lilith Bloodstone Book II - On Death's Door - $5.99
  • Lilith Bloodstone Book III - The Astral Plane - $5.99
  • The Lilith Bloodstone Omnibus - $9.99

    BOOK I
  • The Black Rose
  • Rise of the Red Moon
  • The Baby & the Village

    Lilith Bloodstone Book I
  • One to be Reckoned With
  • The Night of the Dead
  • On Death's Door

    Lilith Bloodstone Book II
  • The Emissary of Darkness
  • The Astral Plane
  • Out for Blood

    Lilith Bloodstone Book III

  • Last Updated: February 8th 2023.
  • Amazon
    Nerdovore Blog
    Email Author

    Website Design by